COMET Group: Annual Shareholder Meeting approves all proposals of the Board of Directors

Flamatt, April 24, 2014. The 65th Annual Shareholder Meeting of COMET Holding AG in Berne approved all proposals put forward by the Board of Directors.

The Annual Shareholder Meeting approved the 2013 annual report and financial statements. Retained earnings of CHF 44.6 million were carried forward to new account. The proposal by the Board of Directors for the transfer of paid-in capital and the payment of CHF 8.00 per registered share from the distributable paid-in capital reserve were also approved. Shareholders will receive the dividend payment on May 2, 2014. The Board of Directors was granted full discharge for 2013. 

The members standing for re-election to the Board of Directors, Hans Hess, Hans Leonz Notter, Lucas A. Grolimund, Rolf Huber and Prof. Dr. Gian-Luca Bona, were appointed for a further one-year term up to the 2015 Annual Shareholder Meeting. 
Hans Hess will continue as Chairman of the Board of Directors – a position he has held since 2007. The shareholders also re-elected Rolf Huber and Hans Leonz Notter as members of the Compensation Committee. Ernst & Young were appointed as the auditors for financial year 2014, and Patrick Glauser, Fiduria AG, Berne was appointed as the independent proxy up to and including the 2015 Annual Shareholder Meeting. 

The Board of Directors and management confirmed the forecast for 2014. They expect sales of between CHF 270 million and CHF 290 million and a slightly higher EBITDA margin than in 2013. 

The next Annual Shareholder Meeting of COMET Holding AG will be held on April 22, 2015 in Berne.