Annual Shareholder Meeting approves all proposals of the Board of Directors


The Annual Shareholder Meeting approved all the Board of Directors’ proposals.


Approval of the financial statements and the distribution of paid-in capital

The Annual Shareholder Meeting approved the 2012 annual report and financial statements. Retained earnings of CHF 25.6 million were carried forward to new account. The proposal by the Board of Directors for the transfer of paid-in capital and the payment of CHF 4.00 per registered share from the distributable paid-in capital reserve were also approved. Shareholders will receive the dividend payment on April 25, 2013. The Board of Directors was granted full discharge for 2012.

Renewal of the authorized capital and increase of conditional capital

The authorized capital provided for in the Articles of Association of 150,000 shares each at CHF 10, or a total amount of CHF 1,500,000, was once again approved. This ensures that the COMET Group will retain the necessary flexibility in the future to exploit attractive opportunities by drawing on its equity capital. The conditional share capital was again increased to CHF 300,000. Art. 24 of the Articles of Association on the jurisdiction clause was deleted without replacement.


The members standing for re-election to the Board of Directors, Hans Hess, Hans Leonz Notter, Lucas A. Grolimund, Rolf Huber and Prof. Dr. Gian-Luca Bona, were appointed for a further one-year term up to the 2014 Annual Shareholder Meeting. Hans Hess will continue as Chairman of the Board of Directors. 

Election of the auditors

The Annual Shareholder Meeting also approved the Board of Directors’ proposal to extend the mandate of Ernst & Young AG as the auditors of COMET Holding AG for a further year. 

The next Annual Shareholder Meeting of COMET Holding AG will be held on April 24, 2014 in Berne.